2014 Ignatz Award Nominees

Cute SPX
The Small Press Expo and Ignatz award nominating committee listed it's list of nominees for this year's awards. For those attending the show on Saturday and Sunday, September 13-14th please make sure to vote on Saturday! Whom should you vote for? Well, your favorite comics of course but here are some *cough cough* suggestions! 
Ed Piskor Couch Tag
Best Artist:
Kim Deitch
Ed Piskor
Jesse Reklaw  

Katherine Whaley Outstanding Graphic Novel:

Kim DeitchThe Amazing, Enlightening and Absolutely True Adventures of Katherine Whaley
Tony Millionaire The End Eye of the Majestic Creature v.2
Anders NelsonThe End
Leslie SteinEye of the Majestic Creature Vol. 2
Tony Millionaire

Tony Millionaire's Sock Monkey Treasury

Outstanding Comic:
Dash ShawCosplayers
(Issue #2 is out now!!!) 

This year's nominees were picked by casting some runestones, encircling all the books with a blood circle and then chanted at by judges Darryl Ayo, Austin English, Melissa Mendes, Thien Pham and Whit Taylor. Congrats to our other Fanta cartoonists nominated for their other works like Simon Hanselmann and Noah Van Sciver. Both of the guys will be at SPX as well, Simon's debuting Megahex so be sure to stop by the Fantagraphics' booth. Just check for the glitter cannons.  
Small Press Expo